We Offer Classes 7 Days a Week
Take Aim At Our Concealed Handgun License Training Classes 
Get a Concealed Handgun License Faster

It's easier to get a concealed handgun license when you attend our in-depth, hands-on training classes in Houston, Texas. S-TACT's concealed handgun license training classes consist of classroom instruction through multi-media presentations, followed by written and shooting proficiency exams. These exams are administered to test how much knowledge was retained from our concealed handgun classes.

For your convenience, we assist you with the application process. Our instructors cover state and locals laws for Texas, as well as reciporcal states that allow or don't allow you to carry concealed handguns.

New Applicant Classes ($125*)  (view payments page for specials)

The state requires the class to be 10 hours. We offer 1 or 2 day classes. Our class is one of the most comprehensive and is taught in a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere.

Get "on target" for your CHL training now! In class you'll learn the following:

·         Handgun Safety

·         Basic Marksmanship

·         Handgun Utilization, Cleaning, and Storage

·         Use of Deadly Force

·         CHL – statues and laws

·         Non-Violent Conflict Resolutions

·         Awareness

·         Defensive Shooting Principles


* If you have never fired a handgun or have very little experience, you need to consider our "Pre-CHL Prep Course". There is no better way to make sure you will pass than to receive basic training and actually practice shooting the qualification course. It's only $25


Renewal Classes ($75)

The state requires the class to be 5 hours and can be schedules any day of the week. You will need to apply for the renewal online with TXDPS. Click here to apply online.


* You DO NOT need to own a firearm to take our classes. However, if you bring a firearm into the classroom, it MUST be unloaded and in a box or case. A firearm rug is acceptable.

* Your firearm may be loaded ONLY IF you are carrying under your CHL, but your firearm must stay concealed.

NOTICE: As of May 1, 2010, CHL renewal applicants will no longer be required to submit fingerprints or phots as part of their renewal application. TXDPS can now resubmit good quality fingerprints and reuse previously submitted photos.


Required State Fees:

·         $140TXDPS CHL New Applicant application fee. This fee is paid directly to the state and is NON-REFUNDABLE., so you need to make sure you meet all the eligibility requirements. You will need to read the Texas CHL Laws and Selected Statutes eligibility section. Click here for the TXDPS CHL Laws booklet. In addition, you can review the TXDPS frequently asked question (FAQs) about eligibility and disqualifying factors. Click here for the TXDPS CHL FAQs. You can click here to apply to the state online. (a $2 fee will be applied)

·         $9.95Electronic Fingerprints. As of March 1, 2011, TXDPS will ONLY accept electronic fingerprints through L1 Identity Solutions. You can schedule your appointment when you apply online with the TXDPS.

Scheduling is flexible any day of the week and ALL fees are NON-REFUNDABLE.

Helpful Links:

TXDPS CHL Home

TXDPS CHL FAQs

TXDPS CHL Laws

TXDPS CHL Agreement with other States


Set your sights on our Concealed Handgun Classes for a more fun way to earn your license.

Website Builder